Local winery, big lesson

I have another post up for the IABC blog – this one about an event Angela and I attended last weekend at Raffaldini, one of the great new Yadkin Valley vineyards.

This one was kind of hard to write, because while they’re doing a great job in almost every way, one trainwreck can ruin it all.

Have a read. And for what it’s worth, I’m dead serious about these North Carolina wines. When people first told me that they were doing wine in the Yadkin Valley I laughed pretty hard – right up until I got a taste of the RayLen Carolinius and a couple things from Shelton and Westbend. Very, very nice – you heard it here first…

Leave a Reply

