For everybody out there who’s dreaming of a white fucking christmas

Live, from Metro Denver, Colorado, I got your white christmas right here, bub.

Let’s see, where to start. First, the news: State of emergency: Colorado paralyzed, hundreds stranded

Now, some images from my own personal narrative.

1: I hope these folks aren’t in any hurry to get to grandma’s house:

2: Trust me, I’m not nearly as happy as this picture makes me look. Ho ho humbug.

3: Finally, Ronan heard that Santa Claus is coming to town, so he’s on the lookout. Sadly, he’s a little short for this kind of guard duty.

You’ll pardon me. If we ever want to get out of the cul de sac I need to go shovel a few more tons of snow.

:xpost:

38 thoughts on “For everybody out there who’s dreaming of a white fucking christmas

  1. We’re off to Gunnison tomorrow and we’ll be back after the New Year. Somewhere in there, maybe. I leave again on the 7th and will be back for good by February 1.
    We’ll be in touch.

  2. *sulks* Why?
    You have a dog, I don’t (yet)! What is more he is wearing red and then on top of everything else he is in the snow!
    Too cute:)
    Compliments of the season to you and yours.

  3. Been balmy here…….
    Dr. Smith,
    Is that why you left us? We have been having record warmth and, though tonight we expect some rain, the skies have been clear for the past several days. What’s up with the weather out there? Spring is just around the Winter! I nice thought on the first day of Winter! 90 or so days left to go!
    Dr. T

  4. I’m disappointed. I always thought that Ronan was a real dog’s dog who wouldn’t let his owner embarrass him in front of the neighborhood.
    One of our “dogs” requires boots before walking it in the snow. My brother and I call it “the bug.”
    Happy Holidays.

  5. Looks similar to the state of emergency we had in Buffalo, except our two feet of snow came in mid-October. We’ve had barely a flake since, and apparently there’s no hope of a White Christmas. (if the weathermen who couldn’t see our 24″ coming across the lake in October are to be trusted)

  6. Glad to hear you are moving back to CO–you’ve never been the same since you left.
    Hmm, I seem to remember saying you liked the snow and that the eastern slope of the Rockies weren’t that bad. . . .
    Ronan looks fetching in his coat (no pun intended) but I do have a hard time picturing you walking the fashionably dressed boy. Does HE like it? Simon has still not been out today because he refused to let me put on his Halti to go outside at 6:15 AM (I got up early to have a stand-off with a sulking dog? I think not).

  7. I DO like snow and the Front Range. In all things moderation, though.
    The dog loves getting his strut-butt on, and nothing gets his tail up quite like canine couture from Target.
    And no, I haven’t been the same. I didn’t realize people noticed, though….

  8. Ronan could not possibly be any cuter.
    And hey, send some of that snow our way, okay? I can’t believe I’m saying this, but it’s been too damn warm here in New England. It just doesn’t feel like winter unless I’m outside shoveling a foot of snow out of our driveway.

  9. Your opinion of Ronan’s cuteness is about the same as his, I think. And you can have all the snow you can haul out of the place. By all means, start here in my sister-in-law’s cul de sac…

  10. Snow
    Hey Sam – I know you’re annoyed but Toronto and northern Ontario are both envious! It’s *raining* all through Ontario today and tomorrow. Lakes aren’t frozen, outdoor rinks are too soft, and there’s no snow for skiing when I get up to the “Great White North.” This is unCanadian!! Minus 20 sounds great to me – I need the cold. Glad to hear you’re moving back to CO though. Have a great holiday!! SV

  11. Re: Snow
    Yo PudgeBoy,
    You realize the phone number on your e-mail gives a not in service message. Tried to call and wish you a Happy solstice both yesterday and today.
    Rho

Leave a Reply

