Dr. Slammy in 2008: a thinkpower curriculum for the 21st Century

Hi. I’m Sam Smith, and I’m running for president on a platform that stresses education’s critical role in solving our nation’s problems and assuring a future of universal opportunity for all citizens. Today I’m introducing my platform plank on curriculum, a cornerstone concern for any productive educational system.


One size does not fit all. It goes without saying that we must emphasize education in mathematics and the sciences, as these skills provide the foundation we need to compete in a world of increasing technical complexity. Language, writing and communication skills, which have been sadly de-emphasized in the past 20 years, are also essential. Somewhere along the line we’ve come to accept the idea that these faculties aren’t all that important in our commercial culture, but ask any senior executive how plummeting written and verbal communication deficits are affecting business. (More…)

One comment

  1. I don’t know what it is about the font of your logo, but when glancing across it, my mind picks up “DSOB” instead of “DSO8” … which of course makes me conclude that you’re a “dirty son of a bitch”.
    I’m sure it’s just me. I can go from zero to filth in 0.8 seconds.

Leave a Reply

